At Modern Luxury, connection and community define who we are. We use cookies to improve the Modern Luxury experience - to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also may share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. We take your privacy seriously and want you to be aware that we have recently made changes to our Privacy Policy, which can be found here.


League of their Own

| July 30, 2012 | Parties National

THE PARTY Two hundred and fifty supporters of the League of Chicago Theatres helped raise $127,000 for 200 local theater companies at this year’s spring gala, held at the JW Marriott Chicago. THE SCENE Co-chairs Les Coney and Kathryn Lipuma honored Brian Dennehy and Nathan Lane as the recipients of the 2012 Tribute Award along with Court Theatre’s Artistic Director Charles Newell, who accepted the 2012 Artistic Leadership Award. Over cocktails and a seated dinner, entertainment by The Doyle and Debbie Show had the crowd in stitches. Photos by Kimmy Noonen Photography


Photography by: